opkshelf.blogg.se

Two email accounts in outlook i only want to send with one
Two email accounts in outlook i only want to send with one













two email accounts in outlook i only want to send with one

Combine all your Gmail accounts-merge them into one. Creating a unified inbox that collects all of your emails isn’t as complicated as it sounds, and I’ll show you how to make it happen. All of my emails flow into one inbox, and I can respond using any email address. The solution, then, is to create a single, unified inbox that collects all of my emails in one place. It’s not the work of keeping up with so many logins, it’s that I’ll forget to check them at all for days on end. I’m just not up to checking four or five email addresses throughout the day, though. While I’m happy to let most of those go, I still get important messages that I don’t want to miss in some of my less-used accounts. There are the two or three I created as a teenager, with usernames like and the other accounts I created as I outgrew my old usernames or found a new email service to try. Last updated on October 25, 2020.I’ve collected a pretty long list of email addresses over the years. Choose Tools, Accounts or Tools, Services to access the accounts dialog. Ok your way back to the Accounts dialog and Finish the dialog. On the Outgoing Server tab, select Log on using button an enter the default account's log on information. This insures replies come to the default email account. On the General Tab, enter your default email address in the Reply email field. On the first screen, you can enter your preferred email address in the From Address field.Įnter the preferred SMTP (sending server) in the Outgoing mail server field. Outlook 20: Open the secondary account using Tools, Email Accounts, Change existing accounts…. Outlook 2007: Tools, Account Settings dialog and double click on the account you want to edit. Outlook 20: open the Account settings dialog from the File, Account settings dialog and double click on the account you want to edit. Yes, provided you never want to send messages using the second account, you can edit the second account's SMTP information to use the default account's SMTP and set your preferred email address as the Reply to Address. You can select the correct sending account when you reply, but it's easy to forget to do this.

two email accounts in outlook i only want to send with one

If you have two (or more) email accounts collecting email and always want to send replies using the default account, Outlook always uses the receiving account when you reply.















Two email accounts in outlook i only want to send with one